Best Destination

Discover Your Next Best Destination

India Tours – Different Tourist Zones in India

2 min read
India Tours – Different Tourist Zones in India

India is home to numerous tourist sites, travel destinations and tourist attraction. The country attracts a large number of tourists and vacationers from all over the world. Know about different tourist zones of this country.

North India – North India is an integral part of India tourism with lots of attractions and many fascinating tourist destinations & travel circuits. When you will travel north region of this country you will have wonderful opportunity to explore some of famous destinations such as Delhi (the capital city of India), Agra (the city of Taj Mahal), Kashmir (the Paradise on the Earth), Jaipur (Rajasthan’s capital city and the Pink City of India), Varanasi (the city of temples), and many religious sites like Varanasi, Haridwar, Pushkar, Ajmer and Rishikesh. Northern region of India is also dotted with some of famous Indian national parks and wildlife sanctuaries. Ranthambore National Park in Rajasthan and Jim Corbett National Park in Uttarakhand are very popular among tourists and wildlife lovers & adventure enthusiasts. The Ranthambhore National Park is the most sought after destination for Rajasthan wildlife tours and travels.

East India – On eastern India tour, tourists have wonderful opportunity to explore picturesque places like West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar, Assam, Sikkim, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, etc. Darjeeling, Gangtok, Kalimpong, etc are picturesque natural blessed hill station in the region. Puri, Bhubaneshwar, Konark Sun Temple, Sunderbans National Park, Kaziranga Wildlife Sanctuary, etc are key attractions of eastern region of country.

West India – West Zone of country comprises of Indian states like Gujarat, Daman & Diu, Goa, and Maharashtra. Gir National Park in Gujarat, Ajanta & Ellora Caves in Aurangabad in Maharashtra, the Dream City Mumbai in Maharashtra, Daman & Diu beaches, and Goa beaches are highlights of western India Tours and travels.

South India – South India comprises of beautiful Indian states like Kerala (God’s Own Country), Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, and Karnataka. Trivandrum (the capital city of Kerala), Chennai (the capital city of Tamil Nadu), Hyderabad (the capital city of Andhra Pradesh) and Bangalore (the capital city of Karnataka) are important cities of southern India. Ooty, Kodaikanal, Ponmudi, Wayanad, Munnar, etc are famous hill stations in the region. The region is also sites for many cultural heritage and religious monuments. Kerala beaches & backwaters, heritage monuments in Karnataka, Charminar in Hyderabad, highlights of south India travel tour.

Central India – The Indian state of Madhya Pradesh is the sole destination of central India tours and travels. Bhopal is the capital city of the state. Sanchi Stupa, Gwalior Fort & Palaces, Khajuraho Temples, Orchha Medieval Temples & Monuments, Kanha Tiger Reserve, Bandhavgarh National Park, etc are attractions of central India travel tour.

So visit India and treasure the unique lifetime charm of India tourism exploring different tourist zones of country.

denitomiadv.com © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.